Indonyaki | Maginhawa, Quezon City, Philippines

Along the stretch of Maginhawa Street in Diliman, Quezon City lies one of the popular restaurants — Indonyaki.

It has been featured numerous times in various TV shows because of the fantastic dishes that they have to offer. I, myself, ate here a lot of times already. I tried almost all of the dishes in their menu and I must say, I really enjoyed every food I ate. Cooked just right, no flavor overpowers another, and really scrumptious!

So, without further ado, I will now present to you my top picks for first (and also old) timers! 🙂

We ordered Soto Ayam soup first to warm up our stomach. According to their menu, Soto Ayam is the traditional soup of Sumatra. It tastes sour and spicy at the same time and it is really tasty. Good for a meal starter!

20170210_220949
Indonyaki Rice, P120 (Large), Good for 4-5 pax

Their Indonyaki rice is an Indonesian version of fried rice. This tastes also nice!

20170210_220931
Ayam Goreng Regular, P299 (Whole), Good for 4-5 pax

Ayam Goreng is an Indonesian-style fried chicken. Since their recommended chicken dish, the Ayam Goreng Spring chicken, is not available at the moment, we opted for the Ayam Goreng Regular. This didn’t disappoint. The crunch-like on top of the chicken is new to me that’s why I am really enticed by this dish, not to mention their sambal sauce. Ayam Goreng + the crunch-like topping dipped in sambal sauce + Indonyaki rice = AMAZING!

20170210_220719
Seafood Noodles (canton), P140 (Large), Good for 4-5 pax

This noodles remind me of the party noodles that we always serve whenever we have family gatherings at home or in the province. The flavors are all balanced and it is not salty unlike other canton noodles which are overpowered with salty taste.

20170210_220635
Sate Ayam, 5 sticks at P105

This is my personal favorite! Every time I and my family and friends dine in here, I always make sure we order this Sate Ayam. Because I am a chicken and peanut lover, this dish has the combination I like. Chicken barbecue sticks topped with rich and generous peanut sauce. Doesn’t it sound enticing? 😛

20170210_220605
Terong Balado, P75, Good for 4- 5 pax

Terong Balado is slices of fried eggplant in Indonyaki special sauce. The spice in this dish makes you crave even more! The special sauce has sweet and spicy flavors in it and really goes well with the fried eggplant.

We also ordered the Indonyaki Lumpia, which is a hit since I was not able to take a photo of it. Haha! (Indonyaki Lumpia, P85, good for 4 -5 pax. You can check this out in my Youtube Video)

Of course, they offer dessert!

20170210_223748
Mango Gulaman, P25, Good for 1 pax

Their special Mango Gulaman is served with their secret mango puree cream sauce. So creamy and not too sweet, just right! To be honest, this is kind of addicting 😛

Even though I have been here a lot of times already, I will still come back and highly recommend this to my friends. I promise, you will agree with me after trying their food!

Watch my short video that will surely delight your taste buds!

Indonyaki
#61 Maginhawa, U.P. Village, Lungsod Quezon, 1101 Kalakhang Maynila, Philippines
Opens daily from 11 AM to 11 PM
http://www.indonyaki.com/
https://www.facebook.com/indonyaki/

Follow us on Instagram : @tablesntales
Subscribe to our WordPress Blog : https://tablesandtales.wordpress.com
Subscribe to our YouTube Channel : Tables and Tales  
Like us on Facebook : http://www.facebook.com/tablesandtales


Leave a Reply

